Modern Award

Home » Industry Issues » Workplace Relations » Modern Award

Modern Award

From 1 January 2010 modern awards replace existing awards in most industries. Modern awards are industry or occupation-based enforceable minimum employment standards which apply in addition to the NES. Most employees in the retail sector of the seafood industry will now come under the new Modern Award – General Retail Industry Award 2010 (MA000004). Some employees depending on the business type may come under other modern awards (e.g. Hospitality Industry (General) Award 2010 or Seafood Processing Award 2010). All employers should download a copy of the relevant award(s) and carefully check the terms and conditions.

General Retail Industry Award 2010 (MA000004)

Hospitality Industry (General) Award 2010 (MA000009)

Seafood Processing Award 2010 (MA000068)